Business Location Ludwigsfelde

From biotechnology to the healthcare industry cluster

  • Imagefoto Gesundheit

The healthcare industry cluster unites the medical technology, pharmaceutical, biotechnology, production of and trade with health products and the healthcare trade sectors in the area.

The expansion of the healthcare trade sectors in particular caused the regional growth center to look at the demographic development and the continually highly current topic of healthcare.

Comprehensive medical and nursing care

The Teltow-Fläming evangelical hospital is a significant employer in the area with over 400 employees. The medical facility serves as an academic training hospital for the Charité in Berlin and operates one of the most modern breast centers in eastern Germany in cooperation with the Brandenburg City Clinic. Specialized on medical fields such as dialysis, radiology and emergency services, the facility has five departments including an emergency room.

Ludwigsfelde is above average in the field of heathcare. The city has a variety of nursing care services, two nursing and geriatric care homes, a facility for assisted living, six pharmacies, specialist physicians, therapy practices and several fitness and health facilities.

Logistics location for the pharmaceutical industry

Ludwigsfelde offers the pharmaceutical industry and many other companies in the area optimal logistical conditions. For instance, Kehr Berlin GmbH, as one of the largest traders in the sector, supplies more than 200 pharmacies with more than 80,000 medications from its 6,000 square meter warehouse.

You can find more information on the Cluster Management Brandenburg Invest (WFBB) site or simply contact us.    

Economy & Trade

Search

Contact

Economy & Trade
Rathausstraße 3
14974 Ludwigsfelde
Wilfried Thielicke
Wilfried Thielicke

Economic Promotion

03378 - 827 110
Economy & Trade
Rathausstraße 3
14974 Ludwigsfelde
Steffi Schmoz
Steffi Schmoz

Economic Promotion

03378 - 827 202

Wirtschaftsstandort Ludwigsfelde

Von der Biotechnologie zum Cluster Gesundheitswirtschaft

  • Imagefoto Gesundheit

Das Cluster Gesundheitswirtschaft vereinigt am Standort Ludwigsfelde die Zweige Medizintechnik, Pharmaindustrie, Biotechnologie, Produktion von und Handel mit Gesundheitsprodukten sowie das Gesundheitshandwerk.

Vor allem mit dem Ausbau der Branche Gesundheitshandwerk hat sich der Regionale Wachstumskern der demografischen Entwicklung und dem weiterhin hoch aktuellen Thema Gesundheitsvorsorge gestellt.

Umfassende medizinische Versorgung und Pflege

Das evangelische Krankenhaus Teltow-Fläming ist mit über 400 Beschäftigten ein bedeutender Arbeitgeber vor Ort. Die medizinische Einrichtung übernimmt für die Charité in Berlin die Funktion eines akademisches Lehrkrankenhauses und betreibt gemeinsam mit dem Städtischen Klinikum Brandenburg eines der modernsten Brustzentren Ostdeutschlands. Spezialisiert auf medizinische Bereiche wie Dialyse, Radiologie und Rettungsdienst verfügt die Einrichtung über fünf Fachabteilungen, darunter eine Notfallambulanz.

Ludwigsfelde ist im Bereich Gesundheitswesen überdurchschnittlich gut versorgt. Die Stadt verfügt über diverse Pflegedienste, zwei Pflege- und ein Demenzheim, eine Einrichtung für betreutes Wohnen, sechs Apotheken, Fachärzte, Thearapiepraxen und mehrere Fitness- und Gesundheitseinrichtungen.

Logistik-Standort der Pharmaindustrie

Für die Pharmabranche bietet Ludwigsfelde wie für viele Unternehmen am Standort optimale logistische Voraussetzungen. So versorgt beispielsweise die Kehr Berlin GmbH als einer der größten Händler der Sparte von ihrem 6.000 Quadratmeter großen Lager aus über 200 Apotheken mit mehr als 80.000 Arzneimitteln.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auch auf der Seite des Clustermanagements Berlin-Brandenburg der ZAB - oder nehmen Sie einfach mit uns Kontakt auf.

Wirtschaft & Gewerbe

Suche

Kontakt

Wirtschaft & Gewerbe
Rathausstraße 3
14974 Ludwigsfelde
Wilfried Thielicke
Wilfried Thielicke

Wirtschaftsförderung

03378 - 827 110
Wirtschaft & Gewerbe
Rathausstraße 3
14974 Ludwigsfelde
Steffi Schmoz
Steffi Schmoz

Wirtschaftsförderung

03378 - 827 202